Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Instructor Training is designed to meet the requirements to obtain a Utah concealed carry instructor permit.

Full Description: This class provides the necessary instruction and training for both a certified NRA Pistol Instructor or equivalent to become a certified Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Instructor as well as instruction for those that need to renew their instructor permit.  The instructors for this class are agents from the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification Firearm Division. After successful completion of this course and a written exam, a certification of completion will be issued by the Bureau of Criminal Identification Law Enforcement Agency. The Utah instructor permit is valid for three years. Submission of certificate and application will be discussed in class. In addition to the course fee of $295, applicants must register with the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification by completing their registration form along with $35. Download Registration Form

This class includes the following materials:

Registration

Utah-instructor-1

Certificate

Utah-certificate-2

Register for this Class

$295 Early Bird special. $349 after Oct. 1st.

Upcoming classes:

DayStart DateTimeSpaces

Red Dot Arms, Training, Concealed Carry, Lake County, Chicago, Illinois, BCI UtahAccreditation: Red Dot Arms provides comprehensive training classes with Utah Certified Instructors.  All instructors are agents from the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification Firearm Division.

Subscribe to our training newsletter for news on upcoming classes.

images

Cost: $295

Payment is due in full at time of registration and is non-refundable.

Length: 5 Hours

This class consists of 5 hours of classroom instruction.  There is no range time.

Prerequisites: Yes

Students must be a  pistol instuctor and have a valid Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.

Skill Level

Instructor Level
Red Dot Arms, Training, Concealed Carry, Lake County, Chicago, Illinois, Class, Goals

To help current NRA pistol instructors obtain the Utah Concealed Firearm Instructor Permit.

Red Dot Arms, Training, Concealed Carry, Lake County, Chicago, Illinois, Age Requirements

Students need to be 21 years of age or older and a NRA Pistol Instructor.  

Red Dot Arms, Training, Concealed Carry, Lake County, Chicago, Illinois, Prerequisites

To become a Utah instructor the student needs to be a certified firearm instructor through NRA, state or local Police departments or something equal to that, and will need to have a valid Utah CFP.   The student has one year from the date of taking the class to show instructor credentials.

Red Dot Arms, Training, Concealed Carry, Lake County, Chicago, Illinois, Qualifications, Fitness

For the purpose of your safety and accommodating special needs participants, please contact us at training@rdarms.com if any of the following conditions apply to you:

  • Pregnancy, mental handicap, physical handicap, disabled, visually impaired, under the influence of prescription drugs, under the influence of illegal drugs and/or under the influence of alcohol

Do I need to have a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit to take this class?

Yes. In order to become a Utah instructor, you need to have a valid Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.

Does this class have a shooting qualification?

No, this class does not have a shooting qualification. This class does have a written exam.

I want to be an instructor, but do not have any credentials yet. Can I take this class anyways?

No. To take this class, you need to be either a certified NRA Pistol instructor or an equivalent instructor certification.

Do I need to bring a firearm to class?

No, you will not need to bring a  firearm to attend.

How long is the Utah Instructor Permit valid for?

The instructor permit is valid for three years.

Red Dot Arms, Training, Concealed Carry, Lake County, Chicago, Illinois, Disclaimer

Disclaimer:

FOID Statement: Illinois residents that will be TRANSPORTING their own firearm to and from the class/range must be in possession of a valid FOID/CCL card, and be of legal age, 21 for handguns, and 18 for long guns.  A FOID card is not required to participate in the class. Out of state residents need to follow the age requirements and have a valid ID.

We reserve the right to dismiss any student for unsafe behavior and/or failure to follow instructions. No refund will be offered.