Illinois Concealed Carry Part 2 is designed to meet the legal requirements for the second 8 hours of the required 16 hours for IL CCL.
Full Description: During this class, students will be informed of the laws that pertain to carrying a concealed weapon as well as laws pertaining to the use of deadly force in defense of yourself, your home, property and family. This class includes classroom instruction and up to 3 hours of shooting OUTSIDE! Our NRA/IL Certified Instructor will teach students how to carry a pistol responsibly and how to draw and shoot from an OWB holster concealed! Carrying a concealed weapon will change not only your life, but your lifestyle as well. This 8 hour class will provide you with the tools to effectively deal with this change. The Illinois permit is valid for 5 years and is currently accepted in over 25 states. The state of Illinois requires veterans with a DD214 to attend the second 8 hours of training to apply for their Illinois CCL permit. However, Red Dot Arms is pleased to announce that ALL DD214 holders and current serving military attend our CCL Part 1 at NO CHARGE. This free class is our own requirement to attend the part 2 class. This allows us to offer this class safely to all students as this class includes a few hours on the range shooting from a holster. A shooting qualification will take place during this class in order to receive your state of IL certificate.
Register for this Class
|Sun||February 14, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||0|
|Wed||February 17, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||6|
|Sun||March 14, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||11|
|Thu||March 18, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||15|
|Wed||April 7, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||April 11, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||May 2, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||14|
|Thu||May 13, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||June 13, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||July 11, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||August 15, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||September 12, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||October 3, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||November 7, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
|Sun||December 5, 2021||8:00 AM-5:00 PM||16|
There is a $50 deposit that is non-refundable, but transferable.
Length: 8 Hours
This class consists of classroom instruction and up to 3 hours of range time.
Prerequisites: NRA Basic Pistol Class or Illinois Concealed Carry Part 1.
Things that you should bring to the class!
Do you ever teach this class during the week?
Yes, this class is offered during the week. Please check the class schedule. Read More
Is the shooting portion of the class done at the Red Dot Arms shop location?
No. The shooting portion takes place at a nearby location.
Can we bring our own firearms?
Yes, but ammo is not allowed in the classroom.
What classes cover defensive shooting techniques?
Personal Protection in the Home Personal Protection Outside the Home
Do I need a holster for this class?
Yes, per the requirements, students are required to have an outside the waistband holster that does not collapse along with a strong, sturdy belt.
What are the shooting qualifications?
Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of a minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police. The student is required to get 70% shot accuracy (minimum 21 out of 30 shots fired).
Do you offer any discounts for veterans?
We offer a free CCL Part 1 to all veterans and all current serving military (DD214 or service ID required).
Is this a defensive shooting class?
No, this class covers the second 8 hours required by the state of Illinois to get your concealed carry license. Red Dot Arms Training Academy offers a variety of classes that do teach defensive shooting.